Contents

Deutsch English
Address:www.stefan-witt.de
Counter:1374 (since 2001)
Updated:03/01/2009

Adventure System

Glinde ’95

This master piece was created in 1996 in co-operation with Torben Kneesch: An extensible system for graphical adventure games, the Adventure System. Initially, we had planned a graphics adventure called Glinde ’95 (the name should resemble a famous and at that time brand new product with a similar name), which we have never actually implemented. It was supposed to be some Science Fiction story, which has never been written, and so the project failed due to the lacking plot. On top of that, neither of us could draw really well.

As a taster and for test purpose we created a Demo Adventure that shows the capabilities of the program in a small game. You can easily see why we never made it to a real adventure: Our drawing skills are just too bad. The Demo Adventure has 3 rooms, in which you have to solve some riddles. Meet Binky the Clown and the Keeper of The Secrets! We wish you lots of fun!

Demo-Adventure

Those who really want to know how the program works, should have a look at the source codes (68000 assembler, ca. 23000 lines). A manual for creating your own adventures is included („AdventureSystem.guide“, in German only). Feel free to write your own adventure with it! I'd be happy to see the Adventure System as the engine of a really big game! If someone really writes an adventure with it, he or she should send me a copy.

Amiga Adventure-Demo (1).adf.zip (installation disk 1; 301 KB)
Amiga Adventure-Demo (2).adf.zip (installation disk 2; 638 KB)
Amiga Adventure-Quellcode.zip (1128 KB)

Inhalt

Deutsch English
Adresse:www.stefan-witt.de
Zähler:1374 (seit 2001)
Stand:1.3.2009

Adventure-System

Glinde ’95

Dieses Meisterwerk entstand im Jahr 1996 mit Torben Kneesch zusammen: Ein erweiterbares System für Grafik-Adventures, das Adventure-System. Ursprünglich hatten wir ein Grafik-Adventure namens Glinde ’95 (der Name sollte an ein bekanntes, damals aktuelles Produkt mit ähnlichem Namen erinnern) geplant, das wir aber nie umgesetzt haben. Es sollte eine Science-Fiction-Story enthalten, aber sie wurde nie geschrieben, und so ist das Projekt letztendlich an der fehlenden Handlung gescheitert. Hinzu kam aber auch, dass keiner von uns wirklich gut zeichnen konnte.

Als Geschmacksprobe und zu Testzwecken haben wir ein Demo-Adventure erstellt (Download siehe unten), das die Möglichkeiten des Programms in einem kleinen Spiel aufzeigt. Man erkennt darin deutlich, warum wir es nicht zu einem fertigen Adventure gebracht haben: Unsere zeichnerische Ausdruckskraft ist einfach zu schwach. Das Demo-Adventure besteht aus 3 Räumen, in denen es einige Rätsel zu lösen gilt. Treffen Sie Binky den Clown und den Hüter der Geheimnisse! Wir wünschen viel Vergnügen.

Demo-Adventure

Wer sich intensiv mit diesem Programm auseinandersetzen möchte, schaue sich die Quellcodes an (68000-Assembler, ca. 23000 Zeilen). Mit dabei ist auch die Anleitung zum Erstellen eigener Adventures („AdventureSystem.guide“). Es steht natürlich jedem frei, ein Adventure damit zu schreiben! Ich würde mich darüber freuen, wenn ich das Adventure-System in einem großen Spiel im Einsatz sehen könnte! Wenn jemand tatsächlich ein Adventure damit schreibt, solle er es mir bitte schicken.

Amiga Adventure-Demo (1).adf.zip (Installationsdiskette 1; 301 KB)
Amiga Adventure-Demo (2).adf.zip (Installationsdiskette 2; 638 KB)
Amiga Adventure-Quellcode.zip (1128 KB)